Scooter
Community

in
ADVERTISEMENT
Honda

New to scooters.

Last post 10-25-2007 09:44 PM by DanielJ. 11 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (12 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 10-21-2007 08:18 PM

• Omecle
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 10-21-2007
    • Posts 6

New to scooters.

Hi everyone. :)

I am new to scooters, and I don't really know much about them. I am currently going to sell my car as I moved into Richmond in Melbourne and I find that I never use it, so it's just wasting money and losing value.

Anyway, I wanted to get a scooter to zip around the city and get to university. Currently I'm on my P's, but I'll be on a full license around Feburary; not sure if that makes a difference in getting a motorbike license. I have never ridden a motorbike or scooter before, but I am eager to learn, is there anywhere close to Richmond or the city where I can get lessons to get my license?

Also, I have been looking around the net and a few stores in the city that have scooters. It's all a bit much, all I really have to go on is that I'd probably want a 125cc 4-stroke, and looks (I really like the 2008 Yamaha 125 Vino, it looks nice! Does anyone know much about it? Is it worth getting for a first scooter? I love the design). Once I sell my car I will have around $5,000-6,000 and maybe a bit extra to get a scooter, so I'm looking at around $4,000 to at the most $5,000 (if I REALLY like the scooter). Is that too much to spend on a scooter? What should I come to expect from scooters? I don't really need to drive on the freeway, as I can just borrow a car if I need to go long distances.

Anyway, sorry for the long-winded post, I hope someone can help me out and set me on the right track. Sorry for all the questions. :) 

• 10-22-2007 12:51 AM In reply to

• flasho
    • Top 200 Contributor
    • Joined on 10-08-2007
    • Melbourne
    • Posts 116

Re: New to scooters.