Scooter
Community

in
ADVERTISEMENT
Vespa

Heated Gloves

Last post 08-25-2010 07:02 PM by purplelou. 37 replies.
Page 1 of 3 (38 items) 1 2 3 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 06-23-2010 05:31 PM

Heated Gloves

Hello Everyone,

I am new to Scootering and would like to know if someone could tell me the best place to buy heated gloves. I have discovered that getting heated grips on my georgeous SYM 250 Firenze are a tad expensive at $300. Any advise would be greatly appreciated.Smile

Toot The Scoot
    Filed under:
  • 06-23-2010 06:06 PM In reply to

Re: Heated Gloves

Some here but i would have thought you could get heated grips fitted cheaper than buying gloves & getting the power fitted to power them

• 06-23-2010 06:19 PM In reply to

How often do you think you would use them? What about the heat pads you can buy from camping stores? The heated grips are LOVELY & worth every penny if you're regularly riding in cold temps.

Wanda
    Today 50 (2,500km), Montego. Fly (2,500km), Le Grande (7,000km), Vespa PX (200km), Vespa GTS250ie (46,000km), now looking at the world through Ruby coloured glasses on a Vespa GTV300ie Vie Della Moda.
  • 06-23-2010 06:38 PM In reply to

pyrah:

Some here but i would have thought you could get heated grips fitted cheaper than buying gloves & getting the power fitted to power them

The grips themselves are $130 but the labour to wire them in is $170. I have seen gloves with batteries in the UK for around $70 Aus.

Toot The Scoot
  • 06-23-2010 06:40 PM In reply to

Hi, I am addicted to my Scooter so I try and ride as much as I can so this can be several times a week and it is damn cold all the time at the moment. Got to love Winter LOL.

Toot The Scoot
  • 06-23-2010 07:24 PM In reply to

I had never heard of battery powered heated gloves before so checked them on Ebay here are lots of cheap ones on there . How good they are i cant say hope fully some one that as tried them will respond

• 06-24-2010 10:51 AM In reply to