Scooter
Community

How best to sell your old scooter?

Last post 03-08-2011 10:59 PM by Moida. 29 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (30 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 12-24-2010 03:36 PM

• Moida
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on 12-22-2010
    • Posts 88

How best to sell your old scooter?

Need to sell my VS125 now that I've upgraded.  First time I've sold a scooter.  Any suggestions for where to attempt to sell it?  I'm in Melbourne, if that makes a difference.

Piaggio x7 300 Evo... love it.

(*Please assume the following to be written after any statement I make, "not that I'm an expert, mind you.")
  • 12-24-2010 03:45 PM In reply to

Re: How best to sell your old scooter?

You could try scootersales for starters

• 12-24-2010 03:57 PM In reply to

• allen
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on 07-19-2007
    • Sydney NSW Australia
    • Posts 6,248

Yes us and you also have Bikesales/point, Gumtree and places like Ebay

Advice

Put a realistic price on it first up, make it tempting. If you spend the next two months bringing your price down you are just wasting time. The used market has fallen, new scooter prices are low.

Watch for suspect purchasers via email. Talk to your buyer, work out they are a real person....

Advertise your scooter for FREE on Scootersales.com.au
    www.scootersales.com.au
    www.quadsales.com.au
  • 01-05-2011 04:57 PM In reply to

• Moida
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on 12-22-2010
    • Posts 88

Thanks, chaps.  I've put it on gumtree and scootersales.  Thanks for your tips.

If anyone out there who knows more about these things wants to offer suggestions, I'm all ears! 

http://www.scootersales.com.au/ScooterClassifieds/UsedScootersforSale/tabid/53/mid/398/ctl/private/adid/10118/Default.aspx

(*Please assume the following to be written after any statement I make, "not that I'm an expert, mind you.")
  • 01-05-2011 06:56 PM In reply to

• csomole
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on 04-25-2008