ADVERTISEMENT

Scooter
Community

in
ADVERTISEMENT

Listening to music whilst riding - is it recommended?

Last post 04-02-2008 08:46 PM by Dakoda. 19 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (20 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 01-27-2008 09:10 AM

• chris
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on 12-23-2007
    • Mackay
    • Posts 28

Listening to music whilst riding - is it recommended?

Another question for the members here. As you all know I am new to scootering so I have very little road experience at this time. One of the purported cons is that one can not listen to music properly (or anything per se for that matter whilst riding). I am aware however that some bike riders and scooterists do listen to music, MP3's etc via headphones whilst riding. Is this safe to do, or is it just an experience thing? I have been told that one shouldn't as you may not hear that "horn" etc, and given that a helmet cuts out most noise etc, one must be alert.
    I am not smart enough to have a signature yet, but will try and think one up
  • 01-27-2008 12:46 PM In reply to

Re: Listening to music whilst riding - is it recommended?

I'd love to ride to work and listen to my iPod at the same time but I'm certainly not keen from a safety perspective. I'd seriously give it a miss, it's very dangerous... instead you could listen to your scoot screaming at the top of it's lungs :)
    Vespa PX200 "Killer Wasp" - now on a street near you
  • 01-27-2008 12:48 PM In reply to

• crinos
    • Top 200 Contributor
    • Joined on 01-23-2008
    • Hobart
    • Posts 124

chris: