Scooter
Community

Complete noob with scooters but wanna get one

Last post 04-02-2008 08:41 PM by WYSIWYG. 29 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (30 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 03-04-2008 08:37 PM

• geezmoz
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 03-04-2008
    • Brighton East
    • Posts 20

Complete noob with scooters but wanna get one

Hi guys,

Hope that you all can help me out here. I'm a complete dummy regarding scooters. But I'm not a novice rider. Have owned a Ducati monster, Honda CBR600, and Yamaha FZ6. But due to other commitments, I had to sell the last FZ6.

Currently, I need to travel about 16kms (1 way) to work where I can barely find carparks, have been copping tickets left right center and it is really hurting my pocket. So, I have decided to get a scooter just for work travel. Mainly streets and no major highway or freeway. Will a 50's do or I need something more? Also, I willing to spend something like up to 2.5k on it.

Any suggestions? Anyone planning to sell their bike can send me an email.

My gf is already laughing at me as she said that wearing my only gears on scooters will make me look like an idiot. Who cares, as long I can get to work in one piece. hehe

Thanks 

Being a proud owner of my very first scooter VS125
  • 03-04-2008 09:20 PM In reply to

Re: Complete noob with scooters but wanna get one

geezmoz:

My gf is already laughing at me as she said that wearing my only gears on scooters will make me look like an idiot. Who cares, as long I can get to work in one piece. hehe

No.......don't listen to her.........there are some very sporty scooters and guys looks totally hot in motorcycle racing gear. She might just be jealous that other ladies might be looking at you. Nah~~~~ just kidding...........