Scooter
Community

Licensing ? TURNING O

Last post 09-14-2008 12:07 PM by modern. 12 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (13 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 09-08-2008 08:25 PM

• modern
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on 08-13-2008
    • VESPA ET2, 125 "S"
    • Posts 89

Licensing ? TURNING O

sorry...nuisance question I know....

Apparently here in WA the licensing test now requires a tight full turning circle. Does anybody know how TIGHT (IE: how small) that turning circle is?...I have been told 5.5 metres - which seems rather small to me.....ive tried it and it is a struggle...ive been riding a 50cc for two years and never had the need to do such a small circle....and its not that easy

Ive done figure 8s no problems, but apparently now its a full circle.

Anyone?

You goin to Brighton this weekend?
  • 09-08-2008 08:31 PM In reply to

Re: Licensing ? TURNING O

I'd heard it was 4m. 5.5m is marginally better. The best thing you can do is to get yourself down a local carpark. Start the circles big & as you become more comfortable you'll be able to start reducing the circle.

Wanda
    Today 50 (2,500km), Montego. Fly (2,500km), Le Grande (7,000km), Vespa PX (200km), Vespa GTS250ie (46,000km), now looking at the world through Ruby coloured glasses on a Vespa GTV300ie Vie Della Moda.
  • 09-08-2008 08:41 PM In reply to

• Dakoda
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on 09-27-2007
    • Brisbane Bayside
    • Posts 6,372

Just practice practice practice, do all sorts of sizes, and slowly get smaller and smaller.

2008-Venice White Aprilia Scarabeo 200 "Marty"
    48,000kms and wriiten off. RIP 2008-2012
    2012 - 2009 Red Aprilia Scarabeo 200
    Named Bomber. 8,000kms in 5months
  • 09-08-2008 11:27 PM In reply to

• Blam
    • Top 75 Contributor
    • Joined on 08-25-2008
    • Nowhere near you, thank God.
    • Posts 437